Ride #11 19.4 miles, 220.7 total

I had hoped to make this a little longer ride, perhaps 25-30 miles, but a few factors were against me. First, my usual ride, the Bacchetta Corsa, was on the fritz with another bottom bracket problem, and falling back to my old BikeE RX was much harder than I thought! Not only do the extra 20 pounds make hills seem much steeper, but my left knee just wasn’t ready for the large difference in body position. I had two sharp, stabbing pains in my left knee, within a minute of each other about 2/3 of the way through the ride, and each time I thought it was time to call it a day. Fortunately, a good stretch or two loosened up my leg, and I was able to keep going at a pretty fair pace.

This will not be the >1500 mile year i’ve hoped for since 1999, but at least Dad & I are still out there, enjoying the rides and the outdoors, and of course the company.

Explore posts in the same categories: Bicycling, My Bicycling Log

Leave a Reply

