2006- Ride #1 19.4 miles, 19.4 total. Woo hoo!

Last day of March, and Dad and I got in our favorite ride through Carlisle and Concord. The steepest bit is called Strawberry Hill, and it was a challenge. But for my first ride in five months (to the day) and Dad’s second, I’d say we both did a fantastic ride.

It was a nearly cloudless, nearly breezeless, dry day of about 72 degrees. The bugs aren’t out quite yet, so conditions were practically ideal. The traffic was a bit heavy, being a Friday afternoon, but manageable.

This was a great way to start the season. It makes me want to get on the trainer and build up my conditioning.

Explore posts in the same categories: My Bicycling Log

Leave a Reply

