Observation Log 10/23/05 – Sedona AZ

Sedona skies are clear, dark, and awe-inspiring. I can see the Andromeda Galaxy without binoculars!

It’s true, for the first time, there was M31 sitting at Andromeda’s knee, visible to the naked eye. I was dumbstruck. While I’m not an expert at star magnitudes, I’d estimate I see 2 extra magnitudes of stars here, and that was with completely non-dark-adjusted eyes after a long 11-hour drive! Wow! I only had 5-10 minutes to goggle at the sky before starting in on the unpacking. I’m sure there will be more soon.

Explore posts in the same categories: My Astronomy Log

Leave a Reply

