2004- 0 miles and not counting yet.

Missed it by that much.

Mother Nature surprised the meteorologists today, and we had a beautiful afternoon, dry and just under 70 degrees. Unfortunately, I had several hours of running around, shopping, and other chores to do. By the time I got home at 3:15PM, it would have taken me until 4:00 to get dressed, stretch a bit, and do a quick once-over on a bike that hasn’t been touched since last year. And then I’d be fighting Friday afternoon rush hour traffic for at least an hour.

So, right or wrong, I decided to wait for a better day. What a shame.

Explore posts in the same categories: My Bicycling Log

Leave a Reply

