2002- 1250 miles: Another strong comeback year!

After being laid off in January, I have plenty of time for 52 rides, starting in March and ending in December

My goal was to reach 2000 miles in 2002. The only reason I didn’t was that I only had two rides longer than 40 miles. I rode 50 comfortable miles during a very windy Tri-State Seacoast Century The good news is that the weather was great most of the year, and I managed to get out a lot. I tried to start a bit more slowly that year, and build up a foundation, and I did well and felt especially good Dad and I got a lot of rides in, and he discovered some beautiful new routes through Sudbury.

A fantastic year, and one I hope to equal next year!

Explore posts in the same categories: My Bicycling Log

Leave a Reply

